Jennifer C

Hello parents,

Nanny in Victoria

Hello parents, I am an ECE student, and I have over 3 years of recent experience as a childcare provider. I am currently a stay at home Mom to my friendly 18 month old son. I also spent 13 years in customer service management jobs, where I learned a great deal about patience and keeping calm under pressure. When it comes to caring for children I am fun, responsible, attentive and caring. I enjoy being creative and am always trying to think of engaging crafts for kids. I also enjoy outdoor activities such as nature walks and trips to the park or beach. Although I know how to have fun and interact with children, I can also be firm when needed, and respect the rules of the household. I have recent experience with newborns and infants, and I was a childcare provider for 3 girls aged 8 months - 4 years. In the past I also had experience dealing with 2 school aged children aged 7 and 10. I have worked with the same family over the past 2 years, and have enjoyed building a relationship with them. As they are no longer in need of childcare, it would be great to find another family that shares my same values. I am seeking a p/t weekday job, up to 12 hours per week, with mornings being preferable. I am also available anytime for late night baby-sitting. I am willing to do light housework and meal prep. I am available Mon - Fri, between 8:00 am - 5:30 pm, and any night (including weekends) after 8:30 pm. My 18 month old son would be accompanying me, and may need a place to nap (if shifts are all day, or in the afternoon). He is very curious and friendly around other children, and it would be a great opportunity if I could find children close to his age. I am also willing to do childcare out of my home. We live in a family-oriented housing complex near UVic, within walking distance to many different parks and the beach. Thanks for your interest in my profile, please contact me with any questions you might have. I am looking forward to hearing from you in regards to your little ones. * I have worked for the past 2 years as a childcare provider for children aged 8 months - 4 years, and cared for 3 - 4 children at a time. Duties included: diaper changes, feeding, meal preparation, cleaning, supervision of playtime, putting down for naps, walks to the park, drop-off at school, engaging children in activities such as arts/crafts, reading and imaginative play. * I have an 18 month old son, so am also experienced with caring for infants. * I am an ECE student and did a practicum in a preschool setting working with a group of 20 kids aged 2.5 - 5 years. Duties included: observation, compiling notes for comparative study, building profiles on children, assessing behavior and related issues. * I have previouschildcare experience in the past looking after school-aged children 7 - 10 years old. Duties included: snack preparation, supervision of clean-up, homework and extracurricular activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider