Shannin W

Hello, My name is Shannin West

Nanny in Brantford

Hello, My name is Shannin West. I am a 23 year old girl, living at home with my parents looking for work in health care. I have graduated in 2011 as a Developmental Service Worker. At the time I couldn\'t find any work opportunities when I graduated and opportunities I have done are group home settings, retirement homes, 1:1 care and school board settings. This past year I took time and went to Hawaii for 3 months to discover who I am as a person. As well I went to Kyrgyzstan as a special agent for an organization and I helped out in orphanages, baby hospitals, men\'s rehabilitation homes, fed families, helped in transition homes, and spend time with many children. My dream and goal for the future is to open up an organization to help a friend who now has a brain injury and is physically disabled and to support her and others like her. I am young but my heart is big. I have a heart to helping others. I know my purpose is to make others feel loved and appreciated. Most of all to feel included. I have worked in school settings, I have volunteered at Church in Sunday schools and nursery's. I have a Developmental Service worker diploma and I have worked in group home settings. I took a month and went to Kyrgyzstan and spent time and cared for children in several orphanages, blind societies, baby hospitals, seniors home and rehabilitation centers

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 226-387-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider