Melissa S

Hello! My name is Melissa and I'm a 21 year old student at York University

Want To Connect With Melissa?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Melissa and I'm a 21 year-old student in University. I love taking care of kids because they are such creative and imaginative individuals and I always have a great time with them. I started babysitting in the ninth grade and continued to babysit those same children until I graduated. I grew up around a lot of cousins and so I have always been good around kids. I was also a camp counselor for two years and had a great time, the kids were all so sweet and I found ways to relate to them so that they would feel safe at camp. I did theatre camp and classes since I was 8 so it is something that has affected me greatly as I can always be happy even though when I'm not having a good day. At the moment I am studying Psychology and Communications at York University and Im very excited to continue with my studies. I am certified in first aid (I have lifeguard certifications so swimming is non issue) and I am always willing to go to parks and museums to change the household setting. all in all, I'm a hard worker, Im creative, I'm always up for a challenge and I'm good at improvising games and fixing problems. I would also gladly tutor your child/children in French and basic piano lessons.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-884-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1J...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $10.25
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Melissa S

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Kathryn Hamil

Melissa has cared for my three kids for a number of years evenings and weekends while she has been in high school and also for stretches during the summer holidays. She is responsible and efficient while at the same time adored by the kids. I have three girls and a favorite passtime was crafts at the kitchen table. Melissa is also a certified lifeguard and so I was always at ease leaving her in charge for swims with the kids in our pool. Additionally, one of my kids has ADD and she was always very patient and able to deal with that girl's challenging temperment. Overall I would highly recommend Melissa as a caregiver.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider