Kristina K

Hello, my name is Kristina and I am 28 and have just moved back to my hometown of Ottawa

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, my name is Kristina and I am 28 and have just moved back to my hometown of Ottawa. I have been living in Toronto completing my fine arts degree and am very excited about being back home.. Over the course of my studies I partook in internships and volunteer experiences in which I had hands on experience with kids in arts based settings as well as courses in pedagogical theory. Since then I have been working with kids running fun arts based summer camps and working at a kids cafe where I worked one on one with kids facilitating their arts and crafts, as well as leading groups through larger art projects. I have also worked as a Ski Instructor with children ages 2-12, and I have worked with kids of all ages, however my main focus has been pre-kindergarten, kindergarten and primary school aged children. I love the energy and creativity that children have and my passion is working with their interests and drives in personal teaching experiences. I have some experience working with the Montessori method and I love the idea of creating an environment that is conducive to self-directed learning, growth and fostering the imagination. My extensive experience has given me the knowledge to be confident in any childcare position I obtain. I have a great sense of humour and love bringing my positive energy into my work. I am easy to get along with and children warm up to me quickly. I have excellent references and I would be happy to share my skills and knowledge with you and your family so feel free to ask me any questions. I look forward to hearing from you. **I have a cat allergy but I love dogs Arts and Crafts Teacher / Facilitator - I have worked in a variety of settings teaching art individually, and in groups of up to 30 students. The ages I have worked with are 14 months - 12 years old. Ski Instructor - I taught beginner skiing for children ages 2-12 in private and group settings of up to 6 kids. Babysitting - I have been babysitting off and on during my studies for 10 years from newborns up to the age of 10.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-627-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider