Katie R

Hello, my name is Katie

Want To Connect With Katie?

Get Started Now

4

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Katie. I am a kind, nurturing, and patient individual. I grew up with a passion for looking after children and have been nannying since 2012. I am a Registered Practical Nurse with job experience on the Mom/Baby unit, where I looked after both mother and baby post-delivery. There is no better feeling in the world than holding a baby who is only a few hours old. I am currently working flexible casual hours as a nurse and am hoping to fill my extra time looking after children. I am looking for a short term commitment as my schedule will be changing January 2018. Aside from health care I also have worked with children for many years. I was a teacher assistant in a grade 2/3 classroom where I worked one on one with the students - I loved it! I also have lots of TWIN experience as I have cared for a couple of different families with twins ranging from newborn preemies to toddlers :) Needless to say this opportunity has helped me develop my multitasking skills and patience. As for my hobbies I love to cook, bake, sew, and spend time outside (biking, walking, skating, swimming etc.) If you are interested in getting to know me, please send me message and I'd be happy to meet with you to answer any questions you may have :) On a side note - I am unfortunately allergic to cats due to asthma, so I am not able to take on any positions with cats in the home. Thank you for reviewing my profile!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-592-...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider