Kara T

Hello! My name is Kara and I am so excited at the possibility of being able to become a nanny for...

Nanny in Huntsville

Hello! My name is Kara and I am so excited at the possibility of being able to become a nanny for your family! I find so much joy in taking care of children, and am passionate about their well being and happiness. If given the opportunity I will prove to be a very caring, attentive, and loving caregiver to your young ones. I have been working with children ever since I was a little girl. I come from a family with 9 kids, 6 of which are 7 or more years younger than me. I helped out with all my younger siblings, and consequently, am well practiced with all ages of children. After I graduated highschool I was employed by an Anglican Church in Port Perry, Ontario, to work in their nursery every other Sunday. There I worked with children ranging from the age of 1 to 5 years of age. I entertained them, played with them, and cared for them (including changing diapers) while their parents were in the church service. Sometimes I had to deal with shy or upset children, who missed their parents. After my first year of University I became a church intern in Kitchener, Ontario. There, with the help of a co-intern, I planned and ran a 3 week summer day camp for children ranging from the age of 5 to 11 years of age. I also taught the Preschool Sunday School class every other week. After my internship I returned home and became a full time nanny for my 5 younger brothers and sisters, as my mother was diagnosed with terminal cancer and could no longer care for them. I looked after every part of their daily care. From getting them up and dressing them in the morning, to making sure they did their homework at night. I fed them, bathed them, and cleaned up after them. I made sure they did their chores and got to bed on time. I planned daily activities, such as baking, or taking walks to the park on their days off. They ranged from the age of 5 - 14 years of age. The summer after that I worked at Camp Miniyowe. I was a Section Head and looked after the well being of girls ranging from the age of 12-16 years. There I was in charge of keeping tabs on all of the girls and making sure that they were well cared for by their cabin leaders. If they were having any serious problems, emotional or physical, I was the one that they went too.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider