Jordanne P

Hello! My name is Jordanne

Want To Connect With Jordanne? Get Started Now


Nanny in Peterborough

Hello! My name is Jordanne. I grew up on a dairy farm in Thornloe Ontario, but am currently residing in Peterborough where I am attending Trent University for biology with a specialization in health sciences. I have been caring for children for the past eight years, and loving every minute of it! I have gained lots of experience throughout my time not only through babysitting but also working/volunteering as a camp counselor and librarian assistant. I know plenty of crafts, activities and games to get kids active and off the couch! I am quite patient, but not a push over. I have plenty of energy to keep up with kids of all ages! My greatest asset is my medical training. I have been volunteering as an emergency medical responder for the past three years, trained at the FR level. I am currently on the Trent Universitys first response team, where we train weekly for medical emergencies. I have also spent over two hundred hours volunteering at my home towns nursing and retirement home, where I helped the elderly with their daily tasks such as personal hygiene routines, dressing, and eating, as well as assisted with medical care. As Ive decided to stay in Peterborough for the summer instead of returning home for financial reasons, I hope to still have the opportunity to look after children as it was a major part of my life before I started school last fall. Please feel free to contact me anytime if you need a sitter, Id be glad to help out! Have a great day! I have been babysitting since the age of twelve and at twenty now I have gained lots of experience. I have looked up to six children at a time by myself through my work as a camp counselor, and have cared for children as young as four months old and up to eleven years old. I have also volunteered as a librarian assistant and bible school teacher, so I know lots of activities to keep children of any age entertained. I also am capable of preparing healthy meals kids are willing to eat (even the picky ones!). I am comfortable with the duties that come with looking after babies such as diaper changing, feedings, and burping.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 705-948-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider