Erin M

Hello, my name is Erin Martin

Nanny in Victoria

Hello, my name is Erin Martin. I come from an extremely caring family and want nothing more than to pass on my positive energy to another loving family. I have spent many years caring for the children in my neighbourhood, but aside from that, I believe I am a well-rounded, responsible, young girl. I graduated from Mount Douglas Secondary school with honours, and received two $500 scholarships that I plan to use to become an educator. I hope to work for the next year in order to gain experience and money to put myself through post-secondary schooling. Receiving the high grades that I got throughout high school did not come easily to me, and I spent many nights up late doing homework, after coming home from coaching/playing soccer, or a music lesson. In the more recent years, I also attended many drama/acting classes in which I was able to fully present myself. I believe that caring for children with allow me to spend my days doing something I thoroughly enjoy, and make great friendships with wonderful families. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, and have cared for up to 4 children at once. I began babysitting for a family that had an infant and a 3 year old, and continued to look after them up until they were 12 years old and eligible to care for themselves. I am currently taking university level courses in order to become an elementary school teacher, and I work part-time at an after school care program. My job entails me to oversee children anywhere between the age of 5 and 11, and to create a positive learning environment. I have my first-aid and CPR training up to date, and I have also completed a program called WHIMIS which educates on safety involving household chemicals. I am happy to speak with any family in greater detail and provide previous employers contact information and references upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-514-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider