Briar T

Hello! My name is Briar and I'm 25! I'm from Toronto, but I've lived in Montreal for 7 years.

Want To Connect With Briar? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Briar and I am 26! I am from Toronto, and I also lived in Montreal for 5 years. I recently finished my studies at Concordia University. I would like to find a position nannying for a family because working with young people is my passion. I aspire to open a daycare one day. I'm looking to work either part-time or full-time. When it comes to nannying and caregiving in general, I constantly give it my all. When I was young I was fortunate enough to have a wonderful babysitter, and I have always aspired to be like her. I also have two younger sisters and I helped my parents with them when I was younger. This was my first introduction to the responsibilities involved with taking care of children, and I have been passionate about childcare ever since. My first job was babysitting for the children of family friends, and of our neighbours. I loved it, and I have continued taking care of others into my adulthood. This has included positions as a special needs assistant, and a full-time nanny. I hope to find a position for the coming year that will allow me to work with young people and allow me to put my experience to use. When it comes to my other skills, I am able to cook a wide-range of meals, and I am good at cleaning as well. Since I am a tidy person, I know about different techniques for cleaning and I can be quite meticulous. I also enjoy cooking, and I have a few classic recipes that I often turn to. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me! I hope to hear from you soon! I have worked with kids from a wide range of age groups, (from newborns to school-age). My most recent caregiving experience was as a nanny for a family with 3 children. They were aged 6, 7, and 9 when I began the position. I nannied for them for 10 months, so they were 7, 8, and 10 by the time that I left. My tasks included preparing meals for the kids and supervising them while their Father was at work during the week, (from Monday to Friday). One of my responsibilities was walking the children to and from school. The kids were at school from 8:45AM-3:15PM, and I had a long break during this time. When the kids would arrive home from school, I would unpack their lunches and assist them with their homework. Doing the dishes was another one of my frequent tasks. On occasion, I would help the family with household chores such as laundry, compost, and recycling. However, my main responsibility was to ensure the health and safety of the children. My prior full-time nannying position was for a family with 3 boys. When I met the family, the youngest was 2, the middle child was 5, and the oldest was 12. I was responsible for taking care of the toddler while the middle child was at school, and also supervising the eldest child when he was not out spending time with friends. I would also pick the middle child up from school at the end of the day, and entertain him when he got home. My household tasks included cooking and cleaning. I would make lunch for the toddler and the eldest child, and prepare a snack for the 5 year old when he got home from school. I would also make dinner for the kids when their parents were going to get home later than usual. Additionally, I was willing to stay overnight occasionally if their parents were at a function and would not get home until late. My tasks around the house included doing dishes, folding laundry, and tidying up after the toddler. I would always make sure that the house was in order for the parents when they got home from work. Furthermore, I would take care of the family pets and host play-dates with the kids friends. I thoroughly enjoyed the time that I spent working for their family, and I hope to find a similar position that will be well-suited for me.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-272-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4L...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile