Anna W

Hello I am looking for a short-term, full-time employment here in Toronto for the months of July...

Nanny in Toronto

Hello I am looking for a short-term, full-time employment here in Toronto for the months of July and August. I am also willing to work on a part-time basis (evenings and weekends) between now and June 1st. I am living in the West end of Toronto and do not own a car so something nearby or easy to get to by transit would be preferred. I would also prefer this to be a live-out situation. I particularly like working with 3-6 year olds but I am happy to take care of any age. I will have received a diploma for the Primary Course in Montessori education as of May. I am being trained as a Directress for 3-6 year olds and hoping to have found employment in the field as of September. Being a Montessori trained professional means I have a good background on child development and understand the importance in critical periods of development for the child of 0-6. I can also tailor any activities in a Montessori way if that is something that interests you. I am a responsible, kind, empathetic, creative person who is very natural with children. I also have a first aids certificate and criminal records check. I can also provide you with any reference, personal or professional, that you may need. Thanks and I look forward to hearing and meeting you! I have completed a two year diploma for Montessori education where I had two different teaching practicums that lasted about 3 months in total. The children I work with are between 3 to 6 years of age. responsibilities include giving presentations, classroom management, groups, cloakroom responsibilities, and recess supervision. Last summer I also worked at two Broadway Creations camp and 1 Creative Kids Camp. In the Broadway Creations camp we put on a production of The Lion King and Into the Woods. In the Creative Kids camp we put on a short adaptation of Where the Wild Things Are. My responsibilities included taking care of the children, running groups, cleaning up, making crafts, collaborating with the director and choreographer, singing songs and playing games.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider