Rachel C

Hello family!

Nanny in Cobourg

Hello family! My name is Rachel and I am 22 years old, born and raised in a small-town just outside of Toronto, Ontario. I am graduating from Queen\'s University at the end of April with a Honours Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a minor in Geography. My studies these past four years have encouraged me to seek adventures in new places and my energetic nature and positive spirit is what has drawn me to want to become a nanny. My past experience with children of different ages have been nothing but positive and have taught me so much about myself and the type of parent I want to be. I am fortunate to have a six year old niece who I have cared for since she was one day old. Having my sister trust me since I was in high school with her baby for extended periods of time have allowed me to grow alongside my niece and become extremely comfortable and knowledgeable about the different milestones and needs of children at different ages. I am extremely fortunate to be apart of my niece\'s life and to develop a trustworthy relationship that has allowed me to embrace my creativity, positivity, and patience. I hope to find full-time work for the summer beginning May.1st and continuing until the end of August. I am available to work anytime Monday-Friday and on selected weekends. I currently live in Kingston, but am interested in working in Toronto or British Columbia. Thank you for taking the time to read my message! I look forward to meeting your family in the future. Have a lovely day! Best, Rachel I have cared for two young girls for four years of their lives. One since she was a newborn and the other since she was two. I would come to their house at 6am-4pm from Monday-Friday and care for them throughout the day. Duties would include: preparing a nutritious breakfast, lunch and snack; preparing them for the day- waking them up, dressing them, aiding in brushing teeth, potty training, brushing hair; organizing outdoor activities such as taking the kids to the park, organizing play dates with their friends, teaching them how to play team oriented games; organizing age appropriate crafts; once the kids got older I was responsible in helping them with their homework by bringing educational tools to aid in their different learning styles and ages; sticking to a specific time schedule and organizing a quiet time/nap time; household duties while the kids sleep such as sweeping/mopping, cleaning the kitchen, preparing for the next meal, laundry; preparing the kids for the next day by bathing them, reading to them, setting up their clothes, etc.; diaper changes and aiding in potty training. - I have also cared for a family of two boys ages 5 and 9 for four years. Duties included: helping them with their homework, organizing play dates with their friends, playing outdoor sports and going on nature walks, making dinner, preparing them for bed by setting a bed time, supervising bath time, and setting up pajamas; reading books before bed

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number 613-893-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider