Laura H

Hello Families!


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello Families! I am Laura. I am a born and raised Vancouverite who is looking for work as a nanny in this great city. I have never been an official nanny before but I am confident I have what it takes. I have a bachelors of health science from simon fraser university. during my studies I worked in recreation to pay my way. I love doing healthy and active things. Since graduating I have travelled around the world and now I am home and excited to try out nannying. I can imagine us exploring city parks, going to the swimming pool or community center, reading books, eating healthy snacks and working on homework together. I have a VERY flexible schedule right now and I am excited to learn about your families ideas and child care needs. If you think I might be the right fit for you email me! I have worked in recreation on many levels throughout the last 6 years. From summer camp leader to lifeguard to activity supervisor. I have worked directly with children in the pool as their swim instructor and I have screened and supervised camp counsellors and directed them in their interactions with youth. In addition to my community centered work with children I have worked in a home setting as a baby sitter for various families. And provided casual care for friends children on an ongoing basis. I also have experience as a tutor. I have tutored math and science at the highschool level. I have also volunteered at an elementary level reading program. I have cared for children of all ages from infant to pre-teen. I feel comfortable engaging with children in a variety of settings.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-688-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider