Caroline K

Hello Families!

Nanny in Oakville

Hello Families! I will be attending the University of Toronto in the fall to complete a Masters in Social Work. I am looking to supplement my schooling by earning a bit of money through sitting. I love working with kids in all different types of settings. Although I focus on making things fun and exciting for the children I work with, I am also able to help further their education by incorporating teaching into their natural environment! Instructor Therapist (Erinoakkids) Work directly with young children who have autism and deliver IBI services individually and in group settings, and participate in the treatment planning function Monitor the progress of children on my caseload Liaise with each of the childrens parents on a regular basis Program Director (Planet Kids Summer Day Camp) Delivered and developed fun, creative, interactive and developmentally appropriate weekly programs for campers aged four to fifteen Ensured campers safety in all activities through applying sunscreen, performing first aid, and administering medication and other important tasks Supervised counselors and counselors in training, while setting a positive example by behaving responsibly, interacting enthusiastically with the campers, and attending camp in proper uniform Kindergarten Volunteer (Maple Grove Public School) Prepares craft and work materials for the students Aids in the Hug-a-Book program and assesses the independent reading skills of students Assists and supports the teacher during morning circle time and throughout the class Pre-Service Teacher Prepared and delivered classroom programs for a grade three class Participated in extracurricular activities, including the creation and leading of a Spanish Club Worked in a team environment with staff, teachers and other professionals Worked with a range of diverse children, including those who had Aspergers Syndrome, autism and ADHD In-School Mentor Served as a mentor to an elementary school child on a weekly basis, engaging in activities such as crafts, games and reading Helped to encourage friendships and build self-esteem

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-808-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider