Mary Anna T

Hello families!

Nanny in Mississauga

Hello families! I am an ambitious individual who has just graduated teachers college as a primary teacher and would love to spend the summer working with kids.I am very active and love going for walks, jogs and hikes, which is perfect for summer time weather with the the kids. It is always fun to be creative and come up with different types of activities both indoors and outdoors. I have always been involved in the arts as a child, through elementary school, high school and now I find interest in them as a hobby. I am very open minded and am willing to give anything a try. I have worked with kids all of my life and will continue to do so as a primary teacher. Children have incredible insight to life and I have come to find that I learn from them just as much as they might learn from me. Last summer, in 2013, I was a full time nanny for 2 boys ages 4 and 7 and one girl age 9.Each day was filled with scheduled activities such as going to museums and parks as well as playing sports and going swimming. I included educational and mind stimulating activities such as setting up lemonade stands, creating crafts, costumes, plays and dances. During the last few weeks of the summer I helped to prepare the children for the upcoming school year by routinely reviewing school material from previous the year. During my studies in teachers college I had two placements; one was in a grade 6 classroom and the other was in a grade 1 class. I designed unit plans and daily lesson plans which covered all the school curriculum subjects for the students in both my placements. I learned to modify the lessons so that student would be more interested in the content, and so that they would understand everything being taught. In both of the classrooms I taught 100% of the time by the last two weeks, which meant I was in charge of classroom management and maintained order in the classroom with 20 students (or more) at a time. During the last 2 years of my undergraduate studies I volunteered at an elementary school. The classrooms in which I volunteered ranged from kindergarten to grade 5. In the kindergarten room I developed and supervised reading, writing, math and art center activities. I worked individually with students to improve their reading, writing, and vocabulary for grades 1 to 4. For grade 1 through 5 I provided guided reading for small groups and individuals. In 2009 I studied E.C.E. for a year before moving on to major in English. During that year of E.C.E. I did a placement in a preschool aged class, working with children aged 2 1/2 to 3 1/2. I prepared indoor and outdoor activities like scavenger hunts, picnics and walks. I prepared snacks, changed diapers, and changed dirty clothes etc. I have a lot of practice in planning activities and am open minded to new ideas from the children, parents, or educators. I am a hands on and down to earth person and I am always involved in the activities I plan for the kids. Since I was 12 years old I had been babysitting neighbors and cousins and I volunteered from grade 9 and on in my mothers classroom. I have worked with children in many different age groups and I have worked with children one on one and in small and large groups. Teaching children is my passion and as a recent graduate from teachers college I look forward to fulfilling my passion to teach primary aged children!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-889-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider