Joanna M

Hello families!

1

Nanny in Langley

Hello families! I am a very outgoing, fun, professional and highly educated nanny with a degree from SFU and hold many certificates in parenting and family counselling. I have lived in the Vancouver area my whole life. I love children and would be an excellent caregiver for your family, as I am committed to providing a fun, hands-on learning and educational setting, with lots of time spent indoors and out doing crafts, baking, outings, fun activities, etc. I have over 20 years of experience working with children and families in the capacity of nanny, caregiver, family counsellor, mentor and youth worker. I currently am looking for work either in your home or mine (we live in Walnut Grove, Langley). I have one child (a very easy going baby!) who will remain with me during the day. My child is very social and will not get in the way of the high level of care I will provide to your family. I am able to provide a full service to your family, including full time child care, tutoring/education, drop off and pick up of your school-age children, housekeeping, laundry, meal prep, grocery shopping, etc. Although I'm primarily looking to work Monday to Friday during the day, I am somewhat flexible to provide care on some evenings and weekends as well, I look forward to meeting you in person and discussing my abilities in detail. Thanks very much! I have many years of experience with children from birth to age 14. I have been a full time nanny for several families over the years and have very much enjoyed every minute of it. I worked as a nanny for 15 years, then decided to return to school and get my degree. I have graduated from SFU with a BA focusing on sociology, psychology, family studies, English, Education, and some ECE. I have also taken post-graduate courses on Family Studies, Family Counselling, Family Safety and Counselling Psychology. Over the past 6 years I have been working as a Family Counsellor, teaching other families how to effectively parent their children. However, as I now have a baby of my own, I feel it's time to leave my counselling years behind and return to nanny work, which is the most enjoyable and rewarding experience for me. Therefore, please note that my baby would be present while I provide nanny service to your family. I have a vehicle and am able to travel to any city in the lower mainland.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $30.00
Maximum - $35.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider