Riley S

Hello everyone,

Nanny in Guelph

Hello everyone, My name is Riley and i am currently in my final year of the CYF (child, youth, family) program at Guelph University. My goal in life is to be a teacher one day. As a male i recognize that their are very few males in this field and i want to change that. Not all children have strong male role model in their life and this is something that is important. I think that women do a amazing job with children, but i know that males are capable of doing the same. Besides kids, i have a strong passion for the outdoors, sports (of any kind) and art. I am currently volunteering at a public school in Guelph. I help run a breakfast program at the school, as well as recess activities. Also with the help of one of the staff members, once a week i come to the school and act as a big brother to a select group of boys from the kindergarten class. We play sports, draw, talk about superhero, and sometimes chat. I would just like to add that although i do not currently have my ECE certificate, upon completion of my degree at University of Guelph, I will. I have only one course left to finish. I will be finished my degree by December of 2013. Worked with a variety of children from grades 1-8 Worked with children that have been diagnosed with a exceptionality Lunch and Recess duties Assisting the classroom teacher with his/her daily routine Helping children maintain focus and direction throughout daily activities Assisting with sport activities during gym and recess Work independently with small groups of children in a variety of different settings Accompany students during integration. Supporting the grade 2 and kindergarten class one and a half days a week. Aiding with daily routine, one-on-one reading, helping students understand difficult subjects and ensuring they get the support needed. I also help with a Breakfast club for the kindergartens every Monday. We provide children with fun and healthy food, while educating about how make meals themselves and how to make healthy choices.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 830-5663...
Years of Experience 1
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider