Samantha C


Want To Connect With Samantha? Get Started Now

Nanny in Whitby

Hello!!! My name is Samantha and I am currently in my first year at Queen's University studying Honours English and European history. As the school year ends in April, I am available to work full-time from May 1 until August 23 of 2013. I am seeking a position as a babysitter or nanny to help pay for my university tuition and other basic student costs. About Me: I am 18 years old, and as stated I attend Queen's University in Kingston. I live in Whitby during the summer with my family. My interests include reading, writing, music, hockey, and cooking. My last paid position was as a cashier and fashion associate at Zeller's. But why should you trust your children with me? I very much enjoy spending time with children. I find they can provide new insights and can show you new ways to view commonplace things. After completing my bachelors degree, my goal is to complete teacher college and soon after become a high school English and History teacher. Any experience I can acquire will help me greatly when applying for a job in such a competitive field. I am a trustworthy, responsible, reliable woman whose main priority is the safety, education and well-being of your children. My availability is twelve hours a day, Monday to Friday. I am also more than willing to discuss working on occasional evenings, overnights, and weekends. I do not have my own car, and my primary mode of transportation would be public transit. Choosing a babysitter or nanny who is best suited for your children and your family is not an easy task, so I ask you to please feel free to send me an email to with any further questions you may have or to set up an interview. I can't wait to meet you and your families! Volunteered on numerous occasions at childcare center where, during the school year, I supervised homework and engaged children in reading and creative activities and prepared snacks. During the summer, I chaperoned excursions to places such as Wild Water Kingdom and Ontario Place. I also engaged children in creative and learning activities, led physical activities such as soccer and basketball, and prepared snacks and lunches.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile