Melinda S

Hello!

1

Nanny in Victoria

Hello! I\'m a bright, enthusiastic, and energetic young woman, with a lot of experience in all fields of childcare. Not only do I enjoy working with children, I have felt privileged with every child I have cared for over the years (however briefly) to witness the wonder that is a child\'s development. I\'m very creative, and there is nothing I love more then helping a child explore the creative process for themselves. I paint, sing, write and draw and enjoy helping children explore these arts. I\'m also a great cook and baker, and I love to cook or bake with kids. I\'m fit, and relatively active in my home life, so it is no hard thing for me to chase after energetic children all day. In the past I have played soccer, and I have currently created a badminton court in my backyard to accommodate that particular love. I love to hike, and swim, and generally explore the outdoors, especially in the summer time when there is so much sun to enjoy. I am well-read, and have a passion for helping children appreciate the written word. In my home life I\'m also something of a stereo-typical \"nerd\", a trait I have wholly embraced, and spend my free time playing Dungeons and Dragons, and Magic the Gathering. I have a large board game collection, and I often host my friends for board game nights. Among my friends I have earned the nickname \"Mom-linda\" for my mother-like tendencies; carrying a giant bag with supplies for every possible occasion, warning them off of risky activities, and the use of hugs to make them feel better when they have suffered through a rough day/week. I\'m never really sure how much I need to say, but I believe all families know what type of character they want caring for their children, so if you\'ve read this and feel as though I\'d be a good fit for your family, feel free to ask me anymore questions you can think of. :) Above all else though, I feel like I\'m a wonderful caregiver for children, mostly because I have never met a child I did not like, and I have never cared for a child I didn\'t end up loving. Thank you for your consideration, Melinda Previously was a nanny for twin boys for 2 summers from age 4-6 (one with developmental delay) Worked as a summer camp counselor for one summer (ages 4-10). I have also been organizing, planning, staffing, and working running daycares for conferences for the past 4 years (two conferences a year.) Was part-time caregiver, as well as casual babysitter for brothers with cystic fibrosis throughout my highschool years. I also will be starting the Early Childhood Education program at Camosun College in September 2014

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider