Nina K

Experienced Infant/Toddler Nanny

Want To Connect With Nina? Get Started Now


Nanny in St. Catharines

Hello, My name is Nina, I'm from Brazil and I'm 30 years old. I've been working with children since I was 18 years old and I absolutely love what I do. Regarding my previous childcare care experience - I'm graduated in Pedagogy (Early Childhood Education) and I've been working in the childcare field for the past seven years. I had worked as a teacher assistant from 2005 to 2007 taking care of children, mainly infants and toddlers (09 months to 3 years old). After that, in 2008, I decided to live abroad to improve my curriculum with a second language. When I came across the au pair program I found it perfect since I would be able to have the experience overseas taking care of children. I lived in Connecticut where I took care of a 5 months old boy and a 2 years old girl and Virginia, where I looked after a newborn, a 4 years old and a 7 years old, all boys. I've been living in Toronto since Dec/2012 and I am currently working as a full time nanny for two wonderful families. I've been working with them since February/2014 when they were 11 months old and their moms were about to return to work from Maternity Leave. My husband and I are moving away from Toronto since he just got a new job so I am looking for a new position closer to our new home. I can provide references upon request. In additional training, I have CPR and First AID training placed in Brazil and USA, and I am soon taking a new course here in Toronto. I can consider myself as a responsible, trustworthy, committed, open minded, flexible, hard worker, patient, loving and caring person who loves to be around children, especially infants/toddlers since you're able to actually see their development and improvement every day! I look forward to hearing from you soon!!! Best regards, Nina P.S. I can provide you a more detailed resume with all my work experience, pictures and references. I can give you all this information by email if you are interested. I've been taking care of children - professionally - for over 12 years now. My experience is mainly with infants/toddlers from 12 to 30 months old and my last positions (past seven years) involved children around this age. I've been living in Canada since 2012 working as a nanny and lived as an Au Pair in United States, I've worked as a teacher of children (1-3 years old from --...) in a bilingual early childhood education school (I have a Bachelor's degree in ECE from Brazil)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-268-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4J...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing