Alison D

Hello!

2

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! Are you looking for a fun, creative, flexible, reliable nanny?? I am your lady! I am a 24 year old University of Toronto graduate with an honours bachelor of arts degree, theatre specialist (I\'m rolling in job opportunities obviously!) I am an actor by passion and a server by necessity. After many years in the service industry I\'ve decided to pursue something more fulfilling. This fall I took on after school and lunch time programming for GTA schools with a company called Explore It! (Check them out! They\'re pretty awesome and an incredible variety of programs). I\'ve absolutely loved my classes and students this term and have been reminded of how much I love working with children! I had the opportunity to combine these two passions last winter by performing in a musical production of Jack and The Beanstalk with North York based Solar Stage Children\'s Theatre. Best and most unpredictable audiences for sure! I couldn\'t believe that I was being paid to share my love of theatre with children. It was incredibly rewarding to meet them after shows, give them our autographs and find out that this was a lot of their first times attending theatre! Incredible experience! However, these opportunities are hard to come by (as is any contract for a young actress) so I would like to keep pursuing acting, while making an income taking care of children! My availability is quite open and flexible and I am willing to travel on public transit maximum 45 minutes to an hour to work. (I live in the east end of Toronto so this is still a pretty good radius!) I\'m willing to work with absolutely any age group as I know that each and everyone comes with their individual challenges - I am very adaptable! I am looking for preferably 3-4 days a week of work, preferably full days if I am commuting, however I would be open to something like Monday - Friday mornings (8/9-12/1?). Like I said, I\'m open to negotiating, I just need to be certain that I will also have time to serve on occasion (I work as a sub-contractor for the Butler Did It Staffing agencyhowever this will be slowing down in the New Year), take an improv class that I\'m enrolled in at Second City on Monday afternoons, and time for the occasional audition! If you think we would be a good match, I would love to hear from you! I look forward to it! Thanks :) Alison My experience with children ranges from babysitting when I was younger to being a camp counsellor at an overnight camp (6-8 kids as young as 6 some weeks!), to then performing in a musical production of Jack and the Beanstalk for primary school children last winter, to this fall working for a company called Explore It! providing after school cooking classes for children in kindergarten to grade three. I am incredibly capable, creative and responsible! I can guarantee your kids will be well cared for and will have a lot of fun with me!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider