Katie F


Nanny in Toronto

Hello, My name is Katie and I am 24 years old and I have just recently moved to Toronto from the East coast. I've always enjoyed working with children but while working at the day care I really proved to myself that not only was it a fun job, but it was something I was really good at. I love going outside and being active with children, or when some down time is needed doing yoga or reading stories. I like trying out neat science experiments with kids and having children help out with baking (in a safe way, of course). I try to encourage children to be creative and to find something that makes them happy. I love seeing children succeed in whatever they want or are trying to do. If you think I would fit in well with your family I would love to hear from you! This summer I've been a part-time nanny to a two and half year old girl; we would go on outings everyday to a variety of places, the park, library, AGO, etc. I would clean up after her, washing the dishes we used for snack or lunch, sweeping the floor and cleaning up the toys. I helped with potty training with parents and now she is potty/toilet trained! She started school in September so my time with the family ended. I worked at a day care for over three years and the rooms I worked in mainly were the infant room, toddler room and preschool room but I also worked with the primary group and after school group. In the infant room the ages ranged from 6-18 months. We had a ratio of 4:1 and there were two teachers in that room. We would feed the infants, take them on outings, entertain them with stories and singing. We would also paint with them (usually finger painting). We had a nap time for the infants as well. In the toddler room (18 months-3 years) we had a ratio of 6:1, with three teachers. We would have snack and lunch with the children, we would take them on outings as well. We had a beautiful outdoor area and we loved to bring them out for outdoor play, which would include water play. The toddlers also had nap time. The preschool room (3 years-5 years) had a ratio of 8:1, with three teachers. We also went on a lot of outings with that room too; we would bring the children to the library, or on walks to check out construction that was going on (they all loved "diggers") around the daycare. While working at the day care I also volunteered tutoring a child one-on-one who had a learning disability. Previously to working at the day care I worked at a summer camp where a coworker and I organized a toddler program.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-435-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider