Caitlin S


Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Caitlin, I\'m currently 20 years old and go to the University of Toronto where I am pursuing a double major in Nutritional Sciences and Human Biology with a minor in French. I am on the Women\\\'s Varsity Rugby Team. I also work for a tutoring group on campus as a customer representative. My job with the group is to get to know the first year students and be a mentor for them. A bit about myself, I have one younger sister and over 30 cousins, most of whom are a lot younger than myself. I moved to Hong Kong when I was 5 and lived there until I was 18. (However, I am a Canadian citizen by virtue of my parents.) While in Hong Kong I went to the French International School. While I was in high school I was on the varsity track, cross country, basketball, tennis, squash, soccer, swim, biathalon and netball team. I represented Hong Kong nationally multiple times on the women\\\'s under 16 and 19 rugby team from the age of 14 to the age of 18. I was also selected to play nationally for the basketball team. Despite playing all the sports, taking drum lessons and doing 3 different forms of charity work I still graduated high school with a 97.5% average. I know what it\'s like to have to work hard to do the things I love to do and to overcome stereotypes (especially the dumb-jock one). I am also an avid lover of all things musical. From dance and singing (although I myself am quite horrendous at both!) to musicals and composition. I have 3 dogs and fish. I have previously owned birds as well. However, I fear I may be allergic to cats. I have travelled extensively all over Asia and I am in love with different cultures and different languages. But most of all, I love working with children. In high school I taught Sunday School to children aged between 3-6, I am also a kayak instructor and teach children aged between 8 and 15. I am a very responsible and reliable individual. And people around me call me a child at heart. I have always gotten along with small children, mostly due to the fact that I have a very large family with lots of very young relatives. I am not one to babysit your child and never speak to them. I would want to get to know them and be a mentor to them. I would want to be a friend, not just someone who looks after them. I do not and have never smoked. I do not and have never had any tattoos and I have never run into any problems with any law enforcement body. Also, if I were to be allowed to do so, my uncle is the assistant trainer for the Toronto Raptors so I get free tickets to the home games. If basketball is an interest to your child and of course if you are comfortable with the idea, I would be able to take them to a game! I look forward to getting to know you and your family! Kayak Instructor for children aged 8-15 I was a Sunday School teacher for children aged 3-6 I have babysat family members from as young as 1 year old. I speak also speak French and would be willing to help teach children the language too.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-500-...
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Groceries
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider