Kira G


Nanny in Pickering

Hello! My name is Kira.I am currently a University student working towards a BA in Sociology with a minor in music. I have a great passion working with children and through the years I have had lots of experience with them. I've taken many Children Studies courses throughout univeristy and have learned to develop a great understanding of childreno years ago I spent six months being a live in aupair in Australia. I enjoyed my stay there very much and I can only hope that my further experiences will become more and more exciting and fulfilling. On my free time I play and write music. I've been playing piano, guitar, and singing for about eight years now, and have my parents to thank for putting me in music lessons at a young age ( even though back then I hated it! ). I've recorded two demo cd's and I hope that one day they will get me somewhere. I play at venues around where I live, and nothing else makes me happier. I've won a few awards in the past for my music, and that makes me strive for more. Besides my music, I work part time teaching kids cooking classes at a cooking school, and have been for the past 5 years. I have a lot of fun working with the kids, and I love to cook, so it's the best of both worlds. I've worked alongside children with disabilities and youth groups and have seen such a change that communication, friends, and comforable environments can make. If you choose me to be your nanny I would love to share my interests with your children and have them cooking and playing music for you before you know it! I grew up with two older brothers and my parents. Everyday I feel fortunate to have such an amazing family, and I only wish kids that have to suffer through tough environments could experience the same thing. Even though I was constantly picked on by my brother's they were my best friends and taught me so many things. We enjoy going to the cottage on weekends because it's the only time we get to spend a lot of time together. My grandpa was the man who had the biggest musical influence on me, but sadly passed away in March 2010. He taught me things that music teacher's could never manage to teach me, and I miss him like crazy. I know that he would be proud passing his passion onto me and seeing me do the same with others. I love being put in new environments and meeting new people. I manage to make any task given to me fun, and I'm happy with almost anything. I find that every experience I've had working with children we've been able to put age aside and connect with eachother one on one. I believe that having authority is very important, but I think that being on the same level and hearing out a child is just an important. Please feel free to lots of energy and will bring my positivity to you and your family. Kira I've had lot of experience with animals, elders, and children. I've taken child-care courses within school, and have also travelled to Australia to be an AuPair for two children. I have a great connection with children and am willing to work with them at any age. I've taught reading to young chilren before and enjoy seeing them learn new things. For the past 5 years i've been working with children teaching cooking classes. I have a young, friendly, outgoing personality and will provide the safety and enjoyment to your needs. Please contact for any further details or interviews.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider