Ashley H



Nanny in Peterborough

Hello! My name is Ashley Harvey and I have a passion for kids. I have graduated from the Recreation and Leisure Services program at Fleming College. I am currently taking Therapeutic Recreation also at Fleming College and am available full-time as long as it is flexible around my school schedule. I only have classes 8-3 on Monday\'s and 11-4 on Tuesday\'s/ I live on a street where kids are outside playing and running around which makes me the happiest person when I see that on my walk home. They could be inside playing video games with our many forms of technology this day in age, but they are outside and being active which I think is very important to healthy child development. I have a ton of experience working with kids of all ages and I would love to discuss it with you more in depth. I have many references for babysitting. I do have a different perspective on kids and getting them to help. When they spill something or break something its always \"can you help me clean it up\" or \"can you hold this bucket or get my the broom while I put the broken pieces in it (so they won\'t cut their hands)\" instead of shouting at them or putting them on time-out. They already feel bad about it so why make them feel worse when they could feel better about it and you get help cleaning it up. Pay is negotiable. I am a very understanding person and my life is wide open to you as I have nothing to hide. I started babysitting when I was 11 years old. I have babysat kids of a wide array of ages. As young as 5 days, to as old as 13 (with younger siblings). When I was in grade 9-11 I nannied 2 kids who were very dependent and required constant supervision as they were aggressive with each other and were very very busy bodies.I was responsible for their care while their parents were working (mom was an RPN full time at the local hospital and they both ran a dojo full-time with no other staff). I was responsible for getting them from the sitters after school, making their dinner, doing homework, bathing, bedtime routines, letting their dog out and chores. In the winter, also shovelling the driveway (which the kids loved to help with). I have 3 god sons currently aged 1 months, 1, and 6. I love kids. I grew up with a strong background with kids. My mom ran a home daycare so I have been around kids of all ages all the time. My first job was at a local multi-sport facility where I was doing summer day camp which swam every afternoon. I then started doing children's program after school and in the evenings. I also work on a kids of steel triathlon committee coordinating the sub-midget age category (3-5 year olds) and communicating concerns with parents. Now that I am living in Peterborough for school I miss the presence of the kids and babysitting them and the big running at me full speed then jumping into a super big hug and them showing up at my house to tell me their big news on how they scored a goal in their soccer game .etc. It meant the world to me and I miss being around kids and want to get back working with them.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-919-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider