Leanne D


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Leanne. I am 25 years old, and am currently finishing up a Master\'s Degree in Musicology at the University of Ottawa. Consequently, I am looking for work, and immediately thought of nannying. EXPERIENCE: I love children, and have been exposed to child care my whole life. Being the second oldest of five children, I grew up helping my parents manage the house and take care of my younger siblings. As a teenager, I had a lot of babysitting jobs for family, friends, and neighbours. I am a proud aunt to two, beautiful nephews, and love spending time with them as well. MY PERSONALITY/STRENGTHS: I would describe myself as very energetic and fun-loving. I am sensitive to the needs of people around me, and love being a helping hand where/when I can. I am very organized and clean; having a clean, organized house has always been one of my top priorities, and I enjoy those things as well. MY PASSIONS: I am passionate about music, having played piano and taught it for many years now. I also love sports and physical activity, having played a variety of sports competitively in high school, and especially soccer, pursuing outside of high school as well. MY GOAL AS A NANNY: As a nanny my goal would be to adapt myself in a child\'s life, and maintain a safe and healthy environment for the child. I would like to spend time getting to know each child, what they like, what they don\'t like, encouraging them to use their strengths. I would love to be able to help them discover new things, and perhaps teach them things they have not learned. Thank you for taking the time to read through my message, I hope that I have provided some things that you might be looking for! Sincerely, Leanne I have been a private piano teacher since 2009. I have worked one on one with students between the ages of 4.5-16. Being the second oldest of 5 children, I grew up helping care for my younger siblings. As a teenager, I baby sat children of family, friends, and neighbours. In high school, I volunteered as camp counsellor for a week, taking care of approx. eight-ten 7/8 year olds.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-324-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider