Siobhan G


Want To Connect With Siobhan? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Siobhan Goodman, I have been nannying on and off for 7 years now. I have been everything from a mothers helper to a live in nanny, and have worked with children ageing from newborn to 10 years old. A short summary of myself; I love cooking, creating doing multi media art, eating healthy, running, swimming and attending Crossfit. I am currently working as an intake worker at a charity where I process Requisitions for furniture and clothing for families in need. I am looking to get back into nannying in the near future because I genuinely miss the level of creativity and activeness that I get to have while working with children and their families. Below I have posted my resume for consideration please feel free to contact me on here or at if you have any questions. Objective: To gain a position with a great, active, and creative family! Education: Algonquin College: Introduction to Fine Arts Certificate Program September 2016- April 2017 Ottawa School of Art (over a number of years) -Introduction to Art Therapy -Experimental Painting Glebe Collegiate Institute, Graduated class of 2013 Certifications: Babysitters Certificate, Bronze Medallion Certificate (lifeguarding), Police Check, First Aid/CPR Training. McDougall Family: Finn: 13 months March 2015-October 2016: Full time, live out. Ottawa, On. Mon-Fri, 8am-5/6pm: Arrive to household and get Finn his breakfast/ get him dressed while the parents got ready for work. During Winter we would attend the playgroup in the Primary School on Gladstone located in Centertown. We would normally go 2-4 times a week where the kids and parents/nannies would partake in various activities such as; arts and crafts, gym time, and free play/ outdoor time when permitted. On days we would not attend the playgroup we would play at home, read, go play in the ball pit/ indoor jungle gym at the YMCA, or go to museums. In the Summer we spent a lot of time going to the various parks where Mother Craft held their playgroups, where they had different things happening each day of the week ex; sing a long day, splash pad day, sports day etc. If we did not attend the playgroup we would go to the beach or play at the local splash pads or wading pool. Duties of my day asides from entertainment consisted of feeding and regulating nap time. As well as house hold chores such as; ironing, vacuuming, laundry and preparing supper each evening. I would make a meal plan for the week so the parents could shop accordingly. Some of their favorite dishes I made consisted of; salmon filo paper pie with cucumber salad in Dijon vinaigrette, Moussaka, fresh pork dumplings, and butter chicken in the croc pot. I also did their baking, they loved my zucchini bread and chocolate chip cookies. Vanderputt Family: Will: 13 months, Austin: 4, Emma: 8, Ethan: 10 September 2014-June 2015: Live in, Full time. Chilliwack, BC Mon-Wed, 8am- 5pm: Get the kids breakfast, ready to get out the door. Bring Austin and Will to Strong Start (a drop in pre-school, where the parents stay to help the teacher, and to participate in activities that begin to get the children ready for kindergarten). Feed them lunch. Get the baby down for a nap and have some one on one time with Austin. Pick up the older kids from school; bring them to the park, help the kids learn to swim in the backyard pool, or plan an activity (craft, baking, library, etc..). Make sure homework is completed. Thurs, Fri, occasional Sat, Sun: 8am- 12 or 1pm: get kids fed and ready for school. Get Austin and Will to either Strong Start or the YMCA for morning activities. Feed them lunch/ nap time. During the course of my day I also did various household chores that were needed ex: emptying dishwasher, doing laundry, picking up groceries, preparing snack/ meals for the week. In my time with this family I made sure the kids always had treats baked for each class party. I attended every class play / sporting event. At Christmas we crafted a home-made advent calendar that I filled with little presents so I could be there in spirit with them even while I was visiting home for the holidays. Hamm Family: Will age: 7 March 2014-present, occasional part time Responsible for Will 2-3 times a week, after school and occasional weekend 3-6 hours at a time. I do something active with Will after school, ex. Go for a scooter ride, go for a walk, or go to the park. After dinner I help Will with his homework, and go through the bath time routine. On weekends I am responsible for keeping him busy while his parents do some work, or spend time together. Generally, we will go to the park or do arts and crafts. Suzanne Perkins, Children: Henry age: 3 December 2012 -September 2013. Responsible for Henry 3-5 times a week. I would plan activities such as arts and crafts, baking, outings (park/beach/YMCA/museums), and I helped him learn to swim. I also helped during the potty training process, and was responsible for his puffer and dealing with his Asthma. Murton Family: Wyatt: age 4 September 2012- December 2012 (still occasionally babysit) Responsible for picking up Wyatt from school: 3-4 times a week. We would then walk home, and I would prepare lunch for him, after lunch I would go through the naptime routine. After naptime I would either take him to the park or we would play in the backyard or inside. Davidson Family: Addy: 3, Toby: 3, Harry: --.... During that time, I was an occasional weekend/weekday caregiver, I was responsible for preparing snacks, entertaining the kids, potty training, and bed -time routine. Thomlin Family: Dexter: 11-12, Theo: 2-3, Noah: 0-1 yrs. Summer --... (still occasionally care for the children when the parents want a date night) I was responsible for various tasks while Jessica was on bed rest due to a high- risk pregnancy. During that period of time I took care of the two eldest children, did the groceries, prepared meals, as well as doing some light housework. Once their youngest son was born I again took care of the two eldest children over the next summer, and occasionally the youngest while Jessica went grocery shopping etc. I was responsible for the children from 4-8 hours at a time, 1-5 days a week. After those summers, I continued to keep contact with the family and still occasionally babysit when the parents need a date night.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-796-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1Y...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile