Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! I\'m a reliable nanny with several years of experience, and I\'m looking for a family who needs a childcare provider early in the morning and/or during the evenings. I have a passion for working with children and I would love to continue to do so! I\'m currently working part time as a nanny for two other families in Ottawa with young children. I also have experience working with children ages 14 months to 12 years old through various employment positions as a nanny and recreational leader. In addition, I have worked in the Occupational Health and Safety field which has made me very safety oriented! I\'m currently completing my fourth year of the Honours Bachelor of Arts with Specialization in Psychology degree at the University of Ottawa. I will be graduating in April 2015, and then I will be completing a Autism and Behavioral Science graduate program at Algonquin college in the fall. I have my CPR Level C and Standard First Aid certification, and a valid G driver\'s licence. Please contact me if you would like to know more information! I have had several experiences working as a nanny for various families within the past several years. I am currently working part-time as a nanny for two boys, ages 4 and 19 months. My experience as a nanny has mainly been with toddlers and pre-school children, but I have also cared for school aged children. As a nanny, I ensure to create a fun and safe environment for all of the children. In addition to childcare I have also performed household duties upon request from my employer. I have employment experience as a child and youth recreational leader. In this position I was required to plan and facilitate games and activities on a daily basis. The schedule was tailored in each week to the age and interests of the participating children or youth. Some examples of the activities included themed arts and crafts, treasure hunts, group games, beach activities, canoeing, and fishing. I gained a lot of experience supervising children and youth aged 2-14.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider