Nanny in Markham

Hello. My name is Monica. I am a mother, but also a part-time nursing student completing my Bachelor\'s of Science in Nursing. I have years of experience with children, along with health care. Every year I am recertified for my CPR certification. I also recently had a vulnerable sectors criminal record check done. I am available to provide a smoke and pet free home care at my home, and capable of preparing meals, which you will provide. I am flexible with my schedule, and able to provide both part-time or full-time care if needed. I also will be able to tutor up until grade 12 for some subjects. I also speak french. Je parle francais aussi. Prices for my services can be negotiated depending on need. When we meet I can show proof of my CPR certification and police record check, along with providing you my resume. Summary - CPR certified - Police Record Check provided - Bachelor\'s of Science in Nursing - Mother - Part-time or Full-time care provided - Smoke and Pet Free enviroment - Tutoring available up until grade 12 for some subjects - I am very knowledgable and skilled in English (essay writing, grammer, research, and analysis). I took English also in univerity. - I tutor all subjects in Elementary School. - I also tutor up until grade 12U English;grade 12 UBiology; grade 10 academic french; and I can aide with any research paper for any social sciences class. - I can communicate in both french and english - Prices negotiable, but solely hourly regular child care will charge in ranges which best suits the family. Child care Work Experience: Currently a tutor and babysitter- please check out my Kijiji ad http://www. kijiji. ca/v-childcare-nanny-service/markham-yo. School Rotations: 2009-2012 Ottawas Civic Hospital (Orthopedics Surgical Unit) Ottawa, ON Provided post-operative care and an ongoing assessment on one to two patients on unit. Queensway Carleton Hospital (Mental Health Unit) Ottawa, ON Provided acute level care to mental health patients in crises in hospital setting. Childrens Hospital of Eastern Ontario (Pediatric Surgical Unit) Ottawa, ON Provided children with acute level care in hospital setting. Ottawa General Hospital (Maternity) Ottawa, ON Provided post-partum care for mother and newborn, while educating client and family on healthy maternal and child behavior, interaction, and care. Carlingwood Mall (Blood Pressure Clinic) Ottawa, ON Conducted blood pressure screenings and health promotion activities with adults in the community. Mary Honeywell Elementary School Ottawa, ON Conducted developmental screening tests, health assessments, and health promotion teaching sessions with kinder-aged children. Saint-Vincent Hospital Ottawa, ON Worked with older adults in a long term care facility, while providing essential care and health assessment. Volunteer Experience: Friendly Aide 2012 Harmony House Womens Shelter Ottawa, ON Aide at fundraising events; the weekly food bank for residents; and the occasional childcare. Fundraiser 2011 Canadian Cancer Society Ottawa, ON Raised money to help current cancer survivors, and research directed to curing cancer Inpatient Support 2010 Mount Sinai Hospital Toronto, ON Supported and assisted staff and patients stationed in the emergency maternity ward Greeter/Friendly Visitor 2007-2010 Toronto Western Hospital (University Health Network) Toronto, ON Greeted and Visited patients assigned to stroke and cardiac wards Kinder Camp Counselor 2005 Birchmount Bluffs Community Centre Toronto, ON Assisted staff with children (3 -5 years of age) with activities and meal times Meal Aid/Friendly Visitor 2004-2005 Providence Health Care Toronto, ON Fed and visited residents, along with assisting staff when needed Support Worker 2003-2006 East Metro Youth Services Toronto, ON Assisted staff with mentally- handicapped children (9-12 years of age) in camp setting

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 289-469-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider