Kelsey H


Nanny in Dunnville

Hello, My name is Kelsey. I am looking for a nice family in the Niagara or Hamilton Region to offer my nanny or sitter service to. I recently graduated from the University of Guelph with a Bachelor\'s Degree in Applied Science, majoring in Child, Youth, and Family Studies, Early Childhood Education stream. I have always enjoyed working with children since I was young, I babysat throughout high school fro family friends, but now with my education I believe I would be a great addition to your families child care team. Here are some highlights about myself Educational Philosophy: -I believe that children are active learning and that everything can be turned into a learning experience through scaffolding and guided play. -I believe that learning through play is critical in childhood because it provided children with an unstructured forum to experiment with their thoughts and express their emotions in a safe way. -Whether I am helping your child with homework, or playing with them on the carpet, I will strive to increase their learnings as best as I can Nutrition: -I have taken several basic nutrition and nutrition through the life cycle courses -I have a solid understanding of the Canadian Food Guide -I strive to well myself, and am fully capable of prepare nutritious and tasty meals and snacks Experiences: -I think that experiences are more important than souvenirs -I will try my best to create happy memories for your children -I have knowledge of the area and know how to utilize community resources to experience fun and educational events at a low cost. This is the link to my course homepage if you are interested in learning about my educational background -Summer camp counsellor: responsible for supervising a large group of children and implementing preplanned activities -One to One City of Guelph volunteer: personal support worker for young children with disabilities, assisted children in the water while they attended swimming lessons. -Day Care Practicum Student: worked along side an ECE in a preschool aged class room. delivered lessons based on Emergent Learning philosophies using the ELECT framework or developmental appropriateness. Maintained room cleanliness and schedule, assisted with meal time, and provided emotional support when needed. -KidsAbilty Occupational Therapy/Speech and Language Pathologist Practicum student: assisted therapists in group therapy and one on one therapy sessions with children under the age of 5. Helped plan and organize therapy sessions, assisted with delivery of chosen therapy plan, and documented therapy progression. Refined my communication skills with young children, practiced explaining instructions in a developmentally appropriate manner. -Youth care provider: family model group home for highly behavioural foster children. Responsible for behaviour management, maintaining daily routines, meal preparation, organization of chores, and providing emotional support when needed.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 289-684-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider