Katie

Hello!

2

Nanny in Burlington

Hello! My name is Katie, and I am currently looking for an opportunity to not only care for children, but to also become a part of the family. I am an adventurous person, who enjoys being outdoors, reading and experiencing new things. I love to read Dr. Seuss and Robert Munsch and believe there is a teachable moment for every opportunity. I am looking for a full time job starting at the beginning of May. I have a wealth of experience working with children. I have been working with children for over 10 years. As a young teen, I worked as a babysitter, and volunteered at Ontario Early Years. I was also a camp counsellor for 6 years, and worked as a Preschool Instructor for one year. I have therefore been employed working with children ages 2-14. This means that I have a creative mind and always have a game or activity available in my back pocket. I have volunteer experience in both the Halton and Hamilton District School Boards in Grades 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8 and 9. I have completed my Honours degree at Wilfrid Laurier University (go Hawks go!) and am currently finishing up my teaching degree at Charles Sturt University. I am also trained in CPR Level C (with AED) and have had regular and a currently police check. If you are looking for a reliable, trustworthy and fun person to work with you and your children, then please email me! Hoping to hear from you soon, Katie For the past 7 summers, I have worked at a summer camp in a supervisory role. I have been responsible for managing up to 8 staff members, and working with 100 children. My goal as a camp staff was to form strong bonds with the campers, and ensure that they have a safe and happy time while they are in my care. I was also a Preschool Instructor for one year, in which I worked with children ages 2-6, and taught classes (such as a cooking class). I have volunteered in both the Hamilton Wentworth and the Halton District School boards in a variety of grade levels. I am currently finishing my teaching degree, and have had placements in a Grade 5 class, as well as a 2/3 split class. In my younger years, I was a babysitter for a variety of families within my neighbourhood.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider