Kassandra S

Hello!

Nanny in Barrie

Hello! My name is Kassandra and I have been babysitting and working in day care homes for over 13 years now. I can\'t wait to meet and take care of your children as I have enjoyed taking care of children in the past! I have always enjoyed being around children and I have always felt I learned a lot from them. Whether it was just hanging out or working on school work, preparing meals, getting them ready for school, or even getting them ready for bed I have always enjoyed it. I am going to assume it probably has something to do with the fact that I grew up around so many children - I have a lot of cousins and 4 sisters - 3 of them are younger too - so I was always \"stuck\" babysitting them. Looking back though, I wouldn\'t have it any other way! I am so happy and maybe I even enjoyed the responsibility then, but the fact that my parents and other family members trusted ME with their littlest ones - it was and still is such a great feeling - especially knowing you were apart of their childhood - even if it is just for a couple babysitting jobs, nannying, or a lifetime(with my sisters!). I started babysitting about 13 years ago. I would babysit some of my neighbours children, at the most 4 children at once. I would do before and after school care and would help with getting ready for school, making lunches, making breakfast, getting them off to school, then picking them up after school, making after school snack, work on homework, do some fun activities and sometimes make dinner. For many years I would babysit children for whole days or overnight which would involve all the duties previously listed and caring for the children all day - if it were a whole day - and if overnight, I would have to get the children ready for bed, most times read them a story until they fall asleep and then just check in every bit to make sure they are okay throughout the night while sleeping on the couch or as per the parents preference. I have also worked at a couple day care homes - mainly in people homes. There would be a maximum of 10 children at once and would range in ages from 4 months old to 14 years old. This involved daily planned activities - painting, drawing, crafts, educational exercises - and all the duties previously listed about when babysitting children. While in high school I completed two co-ops, both were in kindergarten classrooms. I assisted with helping the children with their school work during the day, helping them clean up at lunch time, getting ready for outside, and pick up time with parents.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 705-770-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Kassandra S’s Other Listings