Rachel M

Hello All! My name is Rachel

1

Nanny in Waterloo

Hello All! My name is Rachel. I am a WLU student currently in my fourth year of University. I am doing a double major in Cultural Studies and Global Development. I am apart of several school social groups and clubs, as well as doing the odd charity sports. I know CPR, infant CPR and basic first aid. I am not queasy, so changing diapers and cleaning up bodily fluids is a go. Since I was 14 I have been babysitting family and neighbours\' kids. Now that I am older, I\'ve begun watching my friend\'s kids and I can tell you, the 6 to 11 age groups really love stories about their parents being young. Anywho, I\'m good with pets of all types (excluding spiders), I enjoy baking and cooking. If you have any other questions, feel free to ask :) My mother is ECE trained, I grew up with an in-home daycare so I have experience working with children 18 months to 14 years old. I have done a lot of babysitting before- whether its for an hour or two or for a weekend, any age. I do tend to engage children in activities such as baking and reading as opposed to watching t.v. and I believe that this is a better way to keep them happy. I have picked up a lot from my mom's success in taking care of children and it's something that I really do enjoy doing. I am a student at University, I go to Laurier, doing a double major in Cultural studies and Global Development. I am really good at multitasking because of this haha. I have a resume and references, upon request if you need it :) I have a dog, Chico, and I have grown up with a variety of animals-- from huskies to lizards-- I can handle almost anything (I draw the line at spiders).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number 226-750-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider