Kathleen H

Good morning

Nanny in Burlington

Good morning. Thank you for taking time out of your hectic schedule to peruse my biography and to allow me to introduce myself. My name is Kathleen Hauwert and I have resided in Burlington since 1992. I was born and raised in a small town in Nova Scotia and I came to Ontario in 1987, having moved to Toronto. I come from a family of 9 siblings and I am the middle child. As I previously mentioned, I have been widowed for 14 years and I have been blessed to have been able to raise my 3 children, identical twin boys and a daughter, to hold down a full-time job and to be able to do extra work, as a professional Referee/Umpire in multiple sports. I have been involved in many community events throughout the City of Burlington, and the GTA. I am non-smoker. I have an excellent driving record. I have never been in trouble with the law, and most of all, I love children because they give us energy, they are always learning from us and they are shaping the future. Presently, in my life, I am looking to have the opportunity to have flexibility, while having variety, and I feel that based on my life experiences and the principles that I live by, I am now able to help young families, as they work towards raising their children, and face the day to day challenges of the home and work balance. I too have faced those challenges and responsibilities, but now things have become more demanding and our days seem to be getting shorter in regards to what needs to be accomplished. I hope that I am able to be of assistance to you, in a "Nanny McPhee" kind of role. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, Kathleen Hauwert Burlington I am a parent of 3 children, two of them are identical twin boys. I have been widowed for 14 years and I have had to raise my 3 children, alone, since the age of 7 years old (the twins) and 2 years old (my daughter), all while holding down 1 full-time job and a part-time job, at the same time. I used cloth diapers for all of my children and I breast-fed each of them, so I have hands-on experience with the running a busy household. I have worked with children, for a number of years, at the YMCA and I have been around children, of all ages, my entire life.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-516-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Kathleen H’s Other Listings