Natalie Bray

Full Time Summer Nanny - Child and Youth Care Student

Nanny in St. Catharines

Welcome! My name is Natalie. I come from a seven person family from just outside of the small city of Burlington, Ontario. All my life I have grown and matured on a beautiful 25 acre farm with my four other siblings. My family is strong, supportive and loving and from that I have learned many valuable life lessons such as; compassion for animals, responsibility, cooking and cleaning and the value of hard work and discipline. I am someone who loves to bake, read, eat healthy and help others who are in need. As an athlete, my physical self-care is very important to me. Staying active and spending enough time outside in the fresh air helps me to maintain a positive attitude. Eating healthy and properly is also of great importance to me and as a vegetarian getting enough nutrients is especially important for maintaining my health. Cooking meals and deserts for others brings me great satisfaction. I am currently enrolled in the Child and Youth Care Provider program at Niagara College, in Welland On. I am just finishing my second year and have been absolutely loving it. My love of children and helping others overcome the challenges that life has to offer is what led me to this career choice. I believe that my life experiences and hardships have given me the opportunity to grow spiritually and have assisted me in developing into a well-rounded and stable minded adult. I promote self love, independence and believe that educating the mind, body and soul is an important factor in the development of children. In the next five years I would like to have accomplished my goals of completing my college and university education with honors, studying Child and Family Law, and developing my skills are a caregiver and support provider. I would like to work as a nanny because I enjoy teaching and igniting passion in others. I am an enthusiastic person with natural leadership ability and the work ethic to stay committed and work hard. I am someone who enjoys being surrounded by kids. I feel that I am well suited for this unique kind of experience with my thorough knowledge of children and my life experiences growing up in a big family. As a kid and even now, I spent countless hours helping my mom cook, clean and look after my other siblings. I have a deep compassion for those I love, those I do not know, animals and the elderly. I am well known among my friends and family as a reliable, honest, independent and passionate person. I am a non-smoker and have a high level of experience working with pets. I also own and drive my own vehicle with valid insurance and a G2 licence; although I will be acquiring my G licence before the end of March. I have no qualms with doing housework or any other tasks asked of me. I do not currently have my First Aid training, but I am looking into taking a course with St Johns Ambulance before summer begins. Police check can be provided upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-691-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 6
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider