Shelley O

Friendly and Experienced ECE Available As A Nanny ASAP! :)

Want To Connect With Shelley? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! I am an ECE graduate looking to become a preferably full-time nanny for a new family! I'm hoping for something long term and would be open to discussing a part-time position as well. I'll give a brief summary of my experience. In April 2013 I graduated from the Early Childhood Education Program at Algonquin College! I have experience working with all ages from infants to school aged children. I have previously worked in various childcare settings such as daycares, schools and nursery schools. I have also worked as an occasional nanny for family and family friends over the past six years. I also was a nanny for a family with two little boys while I was in college until they moved out of the province. I have quite a wide range of experience and have had the opportunity to work with many different educators which has helped me to further develop my skills as an educator and caregiver. The time that I have spent working with children has instilled in me the skills that are essential in ensuring that the early learning experience of each child is unique. I have had the opportunity of creating and implementing activities that best suits the needs and interests of individual children. Additionally, my education and experience has taught me the need to continuously enhance activities in order to cater to changing needs. I have experience working with children who have disabilities and various behavioral challenges. I am very patient, friendly and dedicated. I enjoy being a part of children's continuous learning and assisting them with reaching their developmental milestones. I have my CPR and First Aid Certification. I unfortunately do not drive and do not speak an abundance of French. I'm able to bus almost anywhere in the city. I'm eager to further my experience so if you are looking for a fun, energetic and reliable care giver please do not hesitate to contact me and I can send of a copy of my resume! If you are interested please give a brief summary of the care needed in your message, please include: - Whereabouts in the city you are located - Number of children requiring care and ages - Hours and days care is required - How soon you need someone to start - Amount per hour you are hoping to pay Thank you so much for your time!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-853-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1Z...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile