Heidi Boulard

Extensive experience in Child Care, and House Keeping, and also lifeguarding

Want To Connect With Heidi?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Kingston

Hi my name is Heidi. This past summer I have been working in a care home for women with dementia. At the home, I worked as recreation activities director. My responsibilities included planning and executing activities for the residents throughout the day as well as reporting any behaviours of concern to the nurse. I would also aid the other staff with their duties such as light house work, setting and clearing tables, and personal care. The previous summer I provided child care for a family with a 3-year-old boy and occasionally new born. My duties included house work (vacuuming, laundry, dusting, and general cleaning), educational play, trips to the park, meal prep, out-door play such as swimming, and craft prep. I have spent time in Thailand volunteering with orphanages and organizations who help the abused, the poor and neglected children who are at risk. My role included teaching English as a second language in both, the classroom setting and private tutoring, playing with the children to build relationships, learning the culture, and teaching Sunday school. I have lots of experience caring for children. I have babysat children for 7 years ranging from infants to 12 years old, including a family with 4 children, one of them with special needs. My responsibilities during this time were ensuring their safety, meal prep & clean up, bathing & bed time routines, and active involvement in their play. I have also volunteered at childrens overnight and day camps in the role of a counsellor. I was responsible for the supervision of the children, organizing & coordinating games, daily cleaning of camp grounds & buildings, and reporting to the director at daily meetings to debrief & summarize any issues. I have also worked at Carleton U. teaching swimming lessons for summer camps and lifeguarding. I am certified to perform 1st Aid & CPR, and have had regular police checks. I enjoy working with children and interacting with them. Work Experience (8 years experience) - Child Care (April 2015- September 2015) - provided child care for a family with a 3 year old boy and occasionally new born. My duties included house work (vacuuming, laundry, dusting, and general cleaning), educational play, trips to the park, meal prep, out-door play such as swimming, and craft prep. -Nepean-Kanata Barracudas -Teacher for swimming lessons for children ages 5 to 14 -Self-employed Domestic animal care -Providing animal care services to individuals requiring regular daily support for their pets. Responsibilities include accessing customers home, pet care handling and following customer specific care requirements. -Wendys Restaurants -Part of a food delivery team. -Preparing and delivered customer orders according to store policies and procedures. -Child Care -Caregiver to family of four children including providing care to infants and special needs. -Lucys Cleaning Services -Work in a team and individually to clean residential customer homes in an efficient manner in order to meet time budgets. -Carleton University Aquatics -Swim instructor for summer camps, all swim levels; duties included preparation of test sheets, lesson plans and report cards. -Lifeguard duties including attendance at In-Service training sessions Childcare experience within the following age groups: Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children Education/Training: Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training I have graduated Redeemer Christian high school. (June 2014) Attended program with university of the nations in Switzerland and Thailand. (February 2015) Attending St. Lawrence College taking Behavioural Psychology

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-914-... Confirmed
Postal Code K7M...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Household
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider