Zara R

Seeking Full Time Position ASAP

Toronto, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

5 years experience

15/hr

Want to connect with Zara?

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

I'm a 26 year old woman from Northern Ireland, I am currently on a 2 year working holiday visa and looking for a nanny position beginning the middle of May/beginning of June. I am currently working in a coffee shop but my passion lies with children. I have loads of experience working with children and have grown up around them as my mother is a child minder. I was a voluntary youth leader for 3 years, working with 7-18 year old's and I loved watching their personalities grow. I also au paired during 2 summers of my university, in Spain, I taught English to 3 children (2,6,8 year's old). I loved this experience and am still in contact with the family today. I am very passionate about nurturing children’s desire to learn and helping to provide them with the necessary skills to equip them for the big wide world. I embrace the idea that every child has their own individual needs and should be provided with an educational experience that is personalised to them whilst helping them to feel part of the community, an experience which is enjoyable and successful in helping them to progress towards their full potential. I have a lot of experience working with children and adults with learning disability/physical disability. This is something I am very passionate about as my sister has special needs and I have cared for her from a young age. I believe that individuals with special needs should not be treated differently and can achieve their dreams if given the right support/love. Contact me for further information.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Zara?


Experience

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Epilepsy

Diabetes

Mental health

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Want to connect with Zara?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Zara?


Training

I have been trained as:

Personal support worker

Early childhood educator (ECE)

Foodsafe


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Niamh M

Irish nanny arriving in January! (Phone number provided is made up and wouldn’t let me use Irish number! Contact by message )

Katie F

Experienced Toronto Nanny

Sylvette B

Une nounou très affectueuse

Jocelyn M

Available: Caring,Hardworking,flexible Babysitter in Hong Kong

Lorilyn J

Full-Time Light Housekeeping Available for Child Care

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario

More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Zara?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Niamh M

Irish nanny arriving in January! (Phone number provided is made up and wouldn’t let me use Irish number! Contact by message )

Katie F

Experienced Toronto Nanny

Sylvette B

Une nounou très affectueuse

Jocelyn M

Available: Caring,Hardworking,flexible Babysitter in Hong Kong

Lorilyn J

Full-Time Light Housekeeping Available for Child Care