Kara C

Experienced Canadian Nanny in Downtown

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! I am a Canadian nanny with about 20 years experience in Vancouver. I've worked with children of all ages, mostly toddlers / pre-schoolers and also lots of infants including twins. I am looking for part-time work, ideally 2 or 3 days, 20-25 hours a week. This could be in your home or mine. There is one little catch, and it's a cute one....I have a 12 month old son who will accompany me, he's my first child. We are looking for the ideal situation where everyone will benefit! A nanny-share would be great, it would be fun to have a small group of children. This would give the children the socialization of a daycare, but with much more one-on-one adult interaction. I love to engage and connect with children....we talk, sing, read, play and go on outside adventures everyday. I also value feeding kids healthy whole food and having regular rest periods or naps. I travel by transit so you would have to be close to the west end of downtown. Olympic Village/Granville Island/Yaletown would be ok. I am also considering having up to 2 kids in my own home, if that works better. A bit more about me: I have made a career out of childcare and enjoy reading about child development, parenting styles, discipline styles, pregnancy, childbirth, ect. Before I got pregnant I was training to be a DONA postpartum doula. I've taken Montessori and Orton-Gillingham courses. My interests include being out in nature (walking, biking, swimming) reading novels, traveling, playing video games and board games. I spend a lot of time visiting with relatives or just hanging out with my husband and baby. I'm a calm and quiet person, people tell me I am very patient. Caregiving comes naturally to me and I enjoy the challenges that come with it. I am about to update my CPR / first aid, I have no criminal record, I have a license and am a safe driver. I can provide excellent references from families who have known me for years. My rate would be around $20-25/hr It could be split between two families if you had that arrangement. Please contact me to talk further, or email me any questions. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-353-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider