Stéphanie St Jacques

Experienced and Qualified Child Care Professional Available FT as of April 2018

Want To Connect With Stéphanie? Get Started Now


Nanny in Ottawa

Bonjour! I am a UOttawa student with 7 years experience in childcare. I have taken care of children of all ages, but I do especially well with babies/preschool aged kids. I have many certifications including: - Canadian Lifeguard Association Bronze Cross (2013) - Safe Food Handling Certificate (2014) - Practical Hospitality and Food prep (2015) - CPR and AED certification (2016) - Nutrition sciences course (2015) - Early Childhood Development course (2017) - G2 driver's licence (2017) - Babysitters Course (St. John Ambulance) (2010) - Conservatory Canada Piano grade 6 (2014) I have worked part-time longterm (3 months - 3 years of regular at least 2 shifts/week) with three separate families. I have also done occasional evening work (date night, etc). I have done it all, from diapers, bottles and bathtime to pre-teen homework struggles, to stomach flu and crazy dogs. I am fully bilingual (french and english) and very self motivated. I am a proficient cook, everything from healthy dinners to chocolate chip cookies. I can provide homework assistance/tutoring and fun active play. I have experience working with multiple children as I was a counsellor at a music camp for several years. I believe that a nanny is responsible first for children's welfare, meaning that I do dishes if I make dinner, I can do light laundry if kids are able to self-entertain and watch tv, walk dog to the park and play on swings with children, however deep cleaning the kitchen and bathroom are not part of what I do. I can do live-in or set hours. I am often available last minute, however I do rely on public transportation. I am currently in full-time studies and therefore could do trial/PT evenings and weekends, but full-time availability only following exams in April. I would do 30-50 hours a week until courses start up again in September, and would be willing to continue part-time in the fall if circumstances were right. I am ok with animals that are well-behaved and do not encroach on child/personnal safety. I am young and active, enjoy walks/hikes/swimming, physically able to lift/carry baby, push stroller, chase soccer ball with kids, etc. I can also cooperate well with grandma/nana/mother-in-law. I also have experience as a personal assitant, setting up meal plans, returning email/phone calls/mail, printing/filling out paperwork, communicating with school (and answering all the dreaded teacher notes, crumpled into backpack until "But MOM I have to send it back TODAY!") I am a Canadian citizen, have a passport and have previously travelled with/helped out on weekend vacations. Fully willing to provide references/background check/interview to answer questions. I would be willing to re-locate for a live-in position over the summer if it were necessary. Je suis aussi trs confortable travailler en franais/ Gatineau.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 807-631-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider