Kenzie Starke

Exhuberant uOttawa student - Part-time nanny

Want To Connect With Kenzie?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there, I'm looking for work as a nanny for a family in Ottawa. My hours are completely flexible as of right now. I am looking for a family who would like to have me care for their children several days per week, through the summer. I am not interested in one-time baby sitting. I'm capable of caring for children of all ages. I am able to do meal preparation and house-care. I will be available to begin work in the beginning of May I am a very out-going 21 year old student at uOttawa about to begin my fourth year. I am a social science student and my major is psychology. Once I finish my undergraduate degree, I plan to do a graduate degree in psychology as well. I am extremely interested in studying development, family systems, and relationships. In addition to school, my interests largely include fitness, sports, outdoor adventures, arts and literature. I believe that my schooling will make me a strong candidate for becoming your child-care provider. As I mentioned, I have a background in psychology. I have taken courses on **cognitive development, childhood socialization, family psychology, interpersonal relationships, children's literature**, and so on. I am very active and I prefer to be outdoors than to spend time inside. With children I would personally enjoy playing outside as much as they do. With permission, I would be happy to take the kids on excursions during our time together. Whether it be for a walk along the canal, to the park, to the zoo, etc. I am a sports enthusiast and I would be delighted to play with the kids. I used to work as a physical activity leader for young girls, where I taught them the skills and rules of several sports/games. I am also quite passionate about art and creative expression. I love spending time painting, colouring, doing potery, etc. I would adore spending time doing arts and crafts with children. I am highly creative and capable of organizing art projects. I have my babysitting certificate, I obtained it in grade school and have been babysitting since. I also have my CPR training and first-aid training. I have my food handler's certificate and WHIMIS training as well. I do not have my own car here in Ottawa. I do have my driver's licence and I am confident driving, if you require me to do so with a borrowed vehicle. As a uOttawa student, I use the OC transport system with great confidence, and I would trust myself to take the kids to alternate locations; such as museums, parks, doctors appointments, extra curricular activities, etc; via bus. I'm a truly compassionate person and I believe I would be a positive asset to any family. I have a warm attitude and enjoy having fun.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 705-930-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider