Katy Olley

Excellent young nanny with lots of experience with kids

Nanny in Aldergrove

My name is Katy and I am 19 years old (turning 20 in June) and I am looking to begin a career as a nanny. I have a lot of experience with kids as my mum runs a daycare out of our home. She has cared for kids of all ages and for the past 7 or 8 years I have been actively helping her with the kids. I genuinely enjoy taking care of children and doing fun things with them. I am currently a full-time university student, but I am looking to cut back on my schooling and just do part-time. This would enable me to care for children as well as take a couple of classes. I have flexible hours and would work my school schedule around the parents schedule. I have taken online classes and night classes and have no problem doing so again so I can care for your children. The only time when classes may be an issue is during exams as they may end up being scheduled during a time I would be looking after kids. However, my mum said she would be willing to help if this were to happen or I would be able to take the kids into the exam with me. I would prefer to be a live-out nanny, as I have a few pets and it would be hard to accomodate them. I have my own car and a valid driver's license. I currently still have my N, but I am going for my test to get my full lisense at the end of April. As I have experience with pets, I am willing to look after pets as a part of my job and would be more than happy to take dogs for walks with the kids. I am willing to take children to and from school, as well as help them with homework. I do speak French and graduated highschool with my double dogwood, but I would not say I am fluent in the language. I am willing to do housework of any kind and to do any chores of grocery shopping which may need to be done. As stated before, I have never had a nanny job, but I have been helping my mum look after kids for a long time. I have taken babysitting and first aid courses in the past and willing to do so again if needed. I'm looking for a fun, energetic family who are ready to accept a new, young nanny into their home.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 604-866-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider