Cathleen Z

Evening Care Available from a Loving, Responsible, French Speaking Caregiver

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! My name is Cathleen and I am an experienced babysitter of 6 years and a successful lifeguard/swim instructor/day camp leader of 3 years. Being an aunt of two (soon to be four!) I find It very important to bring children up in the most healthy environments, mentally, physically, and socially. I believe that children are little people, that deserve to be respected and valued, but also guided and taught to do what's best in order to develop beautiful characters, as aunts, parents, mentors, and even caretakers I strongly believe that it is our responsibility to do our part to ensure the success of every child. Some things that I try to incorporate when I care for children: - Outdoor time: I believe that allowing children to play in a safe and healthy environment outside is essential for healthy child development. - Healthy Snacks and meals: I try to including all the 5 fundamental food groups in every meal. - Respectful: language and actions toward children, and during games toward other things (dolls, bugs, pets etc.) - Creativity: is greatly encouraged with me though games and play, arts and crafts, music, dance, sport and so much more! - Creating a positive bond with the children as their caregiver. - Limit time on internet/tv/electronics - Learning through Play: often times when I play with my nephews (3 and 1 years old) there is always a positive lesson to be learned in the games we are playing, through play I also help them to safely learn different types of movement patterns in order to allow them to know how to use their little growing bodies effectively. I have experience in: - Caring for twin toddlers - Caring for children from 1 - 12 - Potty Training - Changing Diapers - Bath time - Putting children to bed - Pet Care - House cleaning - Laundry I am a student in post secondary finishing my last semester in the Recreation Leadership diploma program at Langara College. I've taken many courses that have helped me develop into the person I am today such as: Kinesiology, Biology, Chemistry, Nutrition, Calculus, Psychology, Strong Start, Run Jump Throw, Water Safety Instructor (Red Cross Swimming Lesson Program), CPR, First Aid. I speak both English and French fluently and would not mind speaking to your children in either. If your children are in need of a caretake during the week days after 5pm or during the weekends any time, Please contact me, and I would love to arrange a time to meet and discuss this further. Kind regards, Cathleen

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-818-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 28
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider