Brooke W

Energetic fun female looking for a full time nanny position

Want To Connect With Brooke? Get Started Now

Nanny in Tecumseh

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Brooke and I am an American new to Canada. I have just graduated from college and would like a full time babysitting/ nannying job in the area. I am open to live in care and I am extremely flexible with my availability Monday-Friday and weekends are definitely negotiable. I started my care work with babysitting when I was 12 years old. I took a babysitters certification training course at the local hospital in my home town in Vermont. I then started babysitting for families in my neighborhood. When I was 15 I obtained by first steady babysitting job. I watched a 1 year old boy Tuesday-Saturdays 4pm-10pm while his mother worked. This job required me to feed him dinner, bath him most nights, put him to sleep, take care of the many pets in the home, as well as do some light house work. I had this job for almost 4 years before I left for college. During this same time my family had two foster children in my home. I have had to help care for them for many years now. They have grown with my family. I have been like a big sister figure in their lives. Because I am so much older than them, I was given many responsibilities in their care. I had to help get the up in the mornings, dressed, fed, and when they were old enough, ready for school. I had taken them to school, picked them up, helped with home work, dinner time, bath time, bed time. They had been through quite a bit of trauma from their birth parents so I am good with handling mood swings, attitudes, and even crisis situations. Along with foster children my parents are personal care support workers. They have cared for many special needs individuals throughout my life. Currently living in their home is a man in his 50s with Cerebral Palsy. He has lived in the home since I was 13 years old. I have helped in his care from time to time and fully understand what full time one on one care is and looks like. I love children and cannot wait to have my own one day. It is not my time for that but would the opportunity to help in the rising of your child/ children. I am a compassionate, driven, fun, intelligent, independent, proactive, loving young woman. I can be contacted for more stories, references, and photos of myself by phone at 802-353-... or by email at

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 802-353-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile