Emma MacKenzie

Energetic, experienced nanny avalible immediately

1

Nanny in Kelowna

I am a 24 year old Canadian female who loves new experiences. I graduated from Bishops University with an honours degree in Sociology and Criminology. My interests include traveling, hiking, learning, adventures, and just generally experiencing new things. After university I decided to move to South Korea to work as an English teacher. In Korea I taught grades 1-6 at a private English academy for a full year. I had amazing relationships with my students, many with whom I still communicate. Working as a teacher really taught me how to properly interact with children and adhere to their various different learning needs. This experience also taught me how to properly discipline children without being too harsh or too lenient. During my time in South Korea I also volunteered tutoring underprivileged children. I highly enjoyed working as a teacher and I truly believe it will aid me in being a great nanny. I have been babysitting children from all age groups for a decade. In my younger years I spent a great deal of time looking after my two younger cousins who have autism. This gave me a great deal of experience in taking care of a child's varying needs. Since returning to Canada I have spent a lot of time taking care of my 13 month old godson. This has taught me many things about how to properly care for a toddler. I am currently living in West Kelowna, British Columbia and hope to start my time as a nanny as soon as possible.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-819-...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Emma MacKenzie

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Tyler Beveridge

Emma is hard working, consistent, and has a good attitude.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider