Hunter D

Dear family,

Nanny in Vancouver

Dear family, My name is Hunter and I am 18 years old. I graduated from Heritage Park Secondary in June of 2013, and am currently studying at the University of the Fraser Valley. For 13 years, I was trained in classical ballet which taught me a lot of discipline poise. While in high school, I taught the dance program for 2 years which taught me how to take control in situations, and also how to effectively manage a group of high school aged students, and how to lead them. At the age of 16, I started working as a lifeguard and a Red Cross swim instructor. I typically taught the preschool level lessons, so I was responsible for 6 children at a time, teaching them how to swim and assuring their safety while having fun. I am currently in Nursing Studies at UFV; taking courses while awaiting to be accepted into the Bachelor of Science in Nursing, but also have found an interest in Sociology and Psychology, so I am now also considering a career in Social Work. I do have experience caring for newborns, and I am more than capable of bottle feeding and changing diapers. I believe my knowledge in first aid would be an asset to your family as well as me being an honest, reliable and trustworthy person. I am hoping to obtain work nannying for the summer, due to my hopes of moving to the UK to work as an au pair in September, or to return to university in September. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Since the age of 13 I have babysat for neighbours, family, family friends and all have been very satisfied. The age range of children has varied from 1 year to 6 years old. My duties included changing diapers, feeding the children, keeping them entertained, assuring they were in bed by bedtime. On top of babysitting, I have worked as a Red Cross swim instructor where I had 6 children in a class and had to teach them how to swim, plus assure their safety at the same time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider