Vanessa W

Dear Family,

Want To Connect With Vanessa? Get Started Now

Nanny in Oakville

Dear Family, My name is Vanessa. I am a 20-year-old Canadian. I am born, raised, and live in Oakville where I graduated high school with honours in June of 2015. I am now a second-year Political Science-Law student at Wilfrid Laurier University. I am a part of a loving family of four, with my father being the sole provider while my mother as a stay at home mom. I also have an older sister, Victoria, who is 22 and working on her MBA from McMaster DeGroote School of business after graduating from the University of Western Ontario last June. My first language is English, and I also studied French up until grade eleven, and speak it at an intermediate level. I began learning French in kindergarten and took classes in the French language ever since. I have studied child-care in both a formal and informal context. Last year, I took a psychology (child psychology focused) and also a families studies class. Among others, I provided care to children aged between 1 to 11 years. I cooked, cleaned, and took part in recreational indoor and outdoor activities with them: we sang, danced, played games, drew, painted, read books and completed all necessary homework. I have always loved children and since I got my babysitters license when I was 12 years old, caring for children has been a passion of mine. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. When it comes to leisure activities, I take pleasure in simple activities. I love the outdoors, being with my friends and family, going for walks, travelling, and reading. I also love to paint and draw to relieve stress when I have spare time. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you and to answer any questions that you may have about my experiences and myself. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Vanessa I have been working as a nanny and babysitter for over five years. I previously worked as a nanny for a family of three children whose ages ranged from 3-8. After working for them for a year, their family moved back to California for a career opportunity, and I am now available to take on a new position as a nanny or babysitter. Having been a nanny for over 5 years has given me excellent patience, energy, and experience in care-taking of infants and children. Some of my duties with the families I cared for included preparing the childrens meals, washing, mending and ironing their clothes, making their beds, playing games with them, taking them to the park or outside to play, reading books with them, and providing assistance with their homework if needed. Additionally, I would care for a variety of household pets (cats, dogs, hamsters). My experience has given me proficiency in cooking, cleaning, and catering to each childs personal wants and needs. My greatest strength is multitasking, which I have mastered through experience in caring for multiple children at once. I respect any decisions you make in terms of how you want things to run with your children in your house. All requests form cooking, cleaning, to caring for the children will be obeyed meticulously. I promise to care for them to the best of my ability. As your nanny, I assure you that your children are my top priority. Additionally, as a Canadian certified lifeguard, I am proficiently trained in CPR, First Aid, and AED. Should any medical emergency arise, I have the skills to help your child.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-599-... Confirmed
Postal Code L6J...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile