Jana C

Part time job needed starting March 1,2016

Want To Connect With Jana? Get Started Now

Nanny in North Vancouver

Dear family, My name is Jana and I am 37 years old. I have been in Canada for over 12 years. I came from Slovakia where I got my education (Masters Degree in Social Work). While attending my university, I volunteered for an organization working with autistic children and also with deaf youth. As per my work with children, I have 4 years of experience as a live-in nanny from UK, USA, and Canada. During past 7 years I worked for an agency as a nanny on call and have some regular families I babysit for. I took care of children of all different ages- from infants to teenagers and I am confident to work with all ages. Recently I moved from Whistler where I lived for past 7 years. My daytime job was working as a Guest Services Supervisor for Whistler Blackcomb and some evenings I was babysitting- I found it to be a nice balance from sometimes stressful office environment to playing with kids and to be active and fun! The main reason I relocated to Vancouver is to work with children again- and possibly go back to school to obtain ECE diploma and open my own daycare one day. I find work with children rewarding and satisfying. I am a very outdoorsy person- I love skiing, mountain biking, hiking and backpacking. Some of my other hobbies are traveling, photography and playing guitar. My ideal family would want me to spend time with kids outside as much as we can- focusing mainly on the childs needs. I can also do a light housekeeping and cooking but the main focus would be childcare. I am mature, responsible and easygoing individual with the greatest patience. I am also very creative, thinking outside of the box and love being active and fun. If I sounds like someone you are looking for, dont hesitate to contact the agency. On-call nanny (working with different families) -12/2008- present Vancouver, BC Looked after children of any ages, abilities and temperaments Age appropriate games, take to activities, park trips, meal preparation, diaper changes, bedtime/nap routine Dealt with a wide variety of parenting styles and requirements Dealt with severe separation anxiety on a number of occasions Approached each job in an adaptable, positive and proactive fashion Live in Caregiver- --... Tsawwassen, BC Supervision and care for 5 children-ages range 559-1113...) instructing children in social development and emotional well being Organized and participated in games, crafts, reading and outings, driving children to and from school and to appointments and activities Preparing and serving healthy meals for the family and performing other housekeeping duties (cleaning and laundry) supporting working parents Care of an exchange student- assistance with homeworks, snacks and meals and making sure child interacts with the rest of children in the family. Social Worker (Socia, daycare center)- --... Nitra, Slovakia Assess child's relevant skill strengths and deficits and selecting tools to work on developmental progress Coordinate interventions with speech therapist, physical rehabilitation therapist and psychologist to benefit childs and familys well being Au-pair (Amy Klein)---... Westerlo, NY, USA Care of 2 children ages 7 and 10 Jessica was adoptive foster child diagnosed with ADHD, post-traumatic stress disorder and mild retardation Assistance with activities of everyday living Medication administration Academic support After school activities including teaching Jessica how to swim and ice-skate Job required creative intervention to control behavioral problems

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 604-499-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $23.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile