Katrin Z

Dear families,


Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear families, I am looking for a long term Nanny job that gives me and your kids the opportunity to get to know and trust each other. My name is Casey, I am 21 years old and from Germany. I have been living in Canada for a bit over a year now. I also lived in the USA for one year and did a Hotel school exchange in Namibia as well. I am a traveller. I love it. Getting to know people, cultures, countries, having lots of different jobs and finding out what you like, working at places where you re just interested in \'how things go\'. But this time, here in Canada, I want to stay longer. I want to do what i love. I have worked in many different jobs but, even tho fun, none of them has ever been what I was looking for. When I m searching for jobs I always go back to social adds. I love doing social work and helping out. It fulfils me and makes me happy. This is why I now am wanting to do what I like and am good at. Working with kids, giving them a great environment with lots of maybe new experiences and fun, still discipline, outdoors and sports. I want to listen to how their day was, and who nice or mean is in school or what they have learned, which is their favourite subject, which tree is best to climb or what swing is making funny noises when your on it. I want to be the respect person they can also talk to. You cant protect your children from everything but if they dont trust and talk to you, you dont even have the chance to know what your dealing with. When they are depressed but never told you they have problems in school or just dont understand how to tie shoes. I want to be the creator of great memories and the person they trust and learn from. I know your kids will teach me a lot too! I worked at an international kindergarten in Germany teaching kids ranging from ages 2 to 6 and engaging in educational activities such as practising English, writing, counting. We also organized playtime, singing, lunch breaks, day trips to playgrounds. I also have caring experience with a sweet little one year old boy 3 times a week, taking him out to play grounds, going for walks, teaching him how to walk and talk, and putting him down for naps, etc. Involved in that job was also a decent amount of diaper changing and meal and snack preparation. Also I volunteered at a church's kids program where I worked with kids from ages 7 to 13. We did crafty work, played inside and outside, coordinated outdoor games as well as climbing and jumping in our little gym, and cooked; we also counselled the kids whenever it was necessary.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-210-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider