Stephanie T

Dear Families,

11

Nanny in Ottawa

Dear Families, Learning from children is what I enjoy the most, as they have a lot to teach us adults about being dynamic, curious and full of life. I have seven years of experience working with children of various backgrounds, ages, ability levels and in a variety of environments. I am patient, kind and have developed strong conflict resolution and multitasking skills over the years. Being a certified teacher, I am also able to plan engaging and educational activities to stimulate learning and cognition in children of all ages. Homework help/tutoring is also available through me. I am fun, energetic and value honesty. I would like to offer my dedication, professional training and experience to parents seeking a trustworthy and reliable individual for their familys childcare needs. Professional references/portfolio available upon request. Resume listing my experience is also available. I have obtained standard First Aid/CPR-C certification through St. John's Ambulance, have a Food Handlers certificate with the City of Ottawa and have also obtained recent police record checks for the vulnerable sector. I taught physical education for K-6 for three years, followed by grade 5 and then four years of grade 6. I've planned numerous activities for children of all ability levels, such as outdoor education camp, homework clubs, artist in the schools events and many reading and writing lessons. I worked at Westend Daycare for a summer while completing my university degree and I have a 1 year old nephew and new baby neice who I can't get enough of! Currently, I am volunteering in two schools in my neighborhood, assisting with a drama club at recess and a multi-grade homework club during the noon hour. I tutor in the evenings and supply teach for the Ottawa Catholic School Board when work is available.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-890-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider