Torey W

Childcare is something I am truly passionate about

Nanny in Vancouver

Childcare is something I am truly passionate about. Nearly every month for the past eight years I have maintained a childcare job and I can't wait to continue in this field. I realize that taking care of someone's children is not just a means of obtaining a paycheck; caregivers are responsible for the most important part of people's lives, and I take that very seriously. I have spent most of my teen years, and now as I begin my twenties, caring for children. Growing up as one of the older children on my block, I was exposed to childcare at a pretty young age and fell in love with it instantly. Since then, I have held several positions, and have just finished nannying for two families here in Vancouver, as the parents are teachers with the summers off. Now I am eager to get to know a new family and enjoy some new adventures. One of my most recent nanny positions required language instruction as a main duty. I took care of a three year old girl who speaks Portuguese as her first language, and we spent most afternoons at the playground or doing fun activities in which I taught her some English! Aside from child care as paid work, a lot of my down time is spent with children, as well! I have two nieces, ages 4 and 1, that are such an important part of my life. I also have all younger cousins, ranging in ages of a few months old to 12 years. Honestly, nothing makes me happier than seeing them all smile, and I love to play silly games with them. I also work with Girl Guides of Canada and am about to become involved with Vancouver\'s Big Sister program. Two of my previous jobs have had a lot of childcare involved, one as I was a page at a public library, and there I ran the kids after school program. I was in charge of watching over a group of about 15 children and coming up with activities for them. I have also worked as a Vacation Bible School teacher at the preschool level. I do not have any strong religious affiliations, but am accepting of all beliefs, and really enjoyed the job.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-369-...
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider